Smile!

Last winter I went to an exhibition that I was not sure that I wanted to see (?!). But you know what – I loved it! The exhibition on Jules Cheret was truly refreshing in gloomy December days, relaxed me and brought smile on my face. Being called as ‘father of modern poster’, he was the one who brought the posters to salons and made them popular enough to be applied to furniture and product design as well. I loved that his posters exuberate with life, pleasant mood and good time, and remind us today on this parisian spirit from the beginning of the last century.

Here are some of my best shots.

2 Comments

Filed under Decorating, Lifestyle, Painting, Photography, Thoughts, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Smile!

  1. Mark Routt

    Looks like it was a great exhibition!

Leave a Reply

